Welcome to Kywil's Creamery

The Cream Log

My First Post

Sunday, August 14th 2022

This has been a long time coming but we have finally made it here! An actual webpage that I made is live on the internet and I'm writing a blog post here for the first time. It's a little weird knowing I can pretty much do anything I want with this site. It can serve as a journal of sorts, where I write about my day-to-day dealings with things and life in general. It can be a place for me to collect my thoughts about certain pieces of media that I've been consuming, whether they be books, movies, music or otherwise. There really isn't a limit to the content that I can put on these pages. I can also change the look of anything here when I want, which is kind of sick. There is a comforting feeling that comes from knowing I made all of this myself. Sure, it's simple as hell right now but I don't need anything other than a simple page for people to land on to read a thing. There could be all these fancy bells and whistles to make this blog look "professional" (whatever that means) but I'm sick of putting things off because they aren't perfect.

So, I'm here today making this inaugural post on my personal blog to say...this exists. If you are familiar with my streams, or just with me as a person, you'll know that I'm not the best when it comes to schedules. I can show up on time for things that are scheduled, but I'm not a very scheduled person myself. That being said, don't expect this blog to be updated regularly. I'll probably be really into this for the first two months, busting out posts daily, and then it'll just come to a halt for a while. That's not to say that this will be an abandoned project after two months, just not something that is frequently updated. My interests tend to work on a rotating schedule, where I'll work on something really hard for a while before getting burnt out and deciding to move to the next thing. I'm hoping I don't get too burnt out with writing blog posts but we'll see where this leads. Like I mentioned before, I can do anything here. My passion right now has been listening to as much new music as possible. Not necessarily bands I haven't heard, just music that has been released in 2022. And there has been a lot that I missed so far this year, holy shit. I want to make longer, individual posts about some of the albums I've been jamming to because that is kind of where my head is at. Just want to talk about good music that I've been listening to.

That isn't what this post is about though. Honestly, what is this post about? I guess it's just titled "My First Post" so there really isn't a lot more that needs to be said. Could've just titled it that and written "Yo, this my first post. Stay tuned for more!" and that would have sufficed. Instead, I chose to let my brain take over, typing up whatever seemed to sound good in that moment. Reading it back this is kind of all over the place. You should probably come to expect that if you're gonna come back and read more of my posts. I'll probably try doing like an album review but it'll go off on some tangent about the dope pizza I ate the night before. You know how that goes. Classic conversations. I'm really going to have to develop a more written sense of humor doing this. Making goofy noises and being over the top isn't as easy to do through text. I'll have to ponder on that thought for a bit. I'll get back to ya'll on that one. Alright, this seems like a good place to end this first post. This is where I continue to write for a few more sentences before actually ending the post. It just feels like I should say more, when I really just want to hear my fingers go clickity-clackity for a little bit longer. Ugh, I love this fucking keyboard. I'm gonna be using the fuck out of this thing as I get this blog rolling. Fuck, went off on another tangent and didn't end the post yet! Until next time...goodbyyeee!